August 14, 2020

France and Netherlands added to UK travel quarantine list

London (AFP) – Britain on Thursday said it will reimpose quarantine for travellers from France and the Netherlands following a rise in coronavirus cases in those countries.”Data shows we need to remove France, the Netherlands, Monaco, Malta, Turks & Caicos & Aruba from our list of coronavirus Travel Corridors to keep infection rates DOWN,” transport minister Grant Shapps wrote on his official Twitter page.”If you arrive in the UK after 0400 Saturday from these destinations, you will need to self-isolate for 14 days,” Shapps added.The move will likely spark a mass exodus among the estimated 500…


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *